Welcome!

March 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is my first post.  I’m just going to tell you a little about myself and my goals and dreams for this blog.

I’m 24 and live in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.  I’ve been married to my lovely husband for 5 1/2 years (yes I was young!) and I’m working on starting my career.  I’ve been interested in nutrition for quite a few years.  However I’ve been interested and not committed.

Right now I’m about 50 lbs overweight and not happy with myself.  I’m not happy with myself because I know exactly what I want in my life but I haven’t had any efforts to get it.

I’m changing that today.  Starting with my health.  Yes I want to lose weight but more importantly I want my health back.  I want my identity back.

I feel best when I eat healthy natural foods.  No packaged diet foods or 100 calorie packs.  Real natural food designed by God and not a chemist.

I recently found out I’m allergic to dairy.  I’ll go more into this in a later post but the easiest way for me to cut dairy out of my diet is to go vegan.  I’m highly allergic to Whey protein which is used in almost everything it seems.  If something is vegan then I know it has no added whey.

I’m not against eating animals.  I’m still going to have the occasional meat dish and I’m not giving up fish.  However I am against abusing and mistreating animals.  Again this is a topic I’ll go into more detail on later.  I have some very complex views on this.

I also believe in a high-raw diet.  I’m not going to be a junk-food vegan.  However I live in one of the coldest (if not THE coldest) places on the entire globe.  There is no way I could go completely raw where I live.

I’m also working at transitioning.  This is not going to be easy.  I am going to have some stumbles and failures but that won’t stop me on my path to health.

 

So I want to Welcome you to my new blog.  I’m looking forward to exploring this new and wonderful world.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome! at Northern Raw.

meta

