First Book Review: Raw Food Life Force Energy – Natalia Rose

March 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is the book that gave me my first real push for raw food last summer.  I followed Natalia’s advice for about 2 months and felt great.  Then I went on vacation and wasn’t prepared ahead of time and it took me months to get back to the place I am now.

However I really enjoyed this book.  I found it very inspiring and informative without being a textbook on nutrition.  It’s a book for the raw-food newbie.  This is not a book for people who are already vegan or vegetarian as Natalia does include fish in her menu plans and recipes.  This is a book for those who want to transition from the SAD (standard-american diet) to a raw food diet.  This is exactly what I wanted to do.

Natalia teaches that our body is made up of light-energy and needs natural foods that are full of life.  She recommends that one of the best ways to absorb light-energy is through fresh organic juices.  In the picture above I’m just about to make her “Green Lemonade”.  She does a good overview of many different topics including food combining and quick-exit foods.

 

Natalia goes over 4 basic principles: The Vibration Principle, The Free-Flow Principle, The Quick-Exit Principle, The Natural Bliss Principle.  However my favourite part of the book is her 21 Day plan.  I love how her recipes don’t require any additional equipment or strange equipment.  I don’t have a Vita-Mix or a dehydrator or even a Food Processor.  My tools are a knife, a juicer and a magic bullet.  I didn’t have any trouble with any of the recipes and was able to get all the ingredients at my regular grocery store.  She also reuses a lot of her ingredients so I didn’t have to buy a large amount of random one-recipe ingredients.

 

I love this book for someone just like me.  Someone who isn’t currently a vegan or even a vegetarian but wants to transition to a high-raw diet.  At this point in time I don’t have any plans to become completely vegan and Natalia allows me to do this and still follow her 21 Day plan.  I love her recipes and love how easy she makes it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Book Review: Raw Food Life Force Energy – Natalia Rose at Northern Raw.

meta

