Choosing a CSA

April 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I’ve been a little MIA lately.  I’ve been doing ok.  Some successes and some failures but that’s all part of the transition process.

My husband and I are looking at signing up for a CSA this year.  It’ll shrink our grocery bill and let us get fresh, local, organic produce.  We have a farm picked out already.  The season here is an estimated 15 weeks.  I’m actually really excited!

We’re going home to our family this weekend for Easter.  It’s gong to be interesting.  My mom also doesn’t eat eggs or dairy and my mother-in-law drinks soy so that’ll be ok.  However I’m worried about the meat and dairy in all the recipes they always make.  We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Choosing a CSA at Northern Raw.

meta

